The Inspire Awards are judged by industry leaders and experts in the field of sustainability.

The judges have been selected from all over the world in recognition of their knowledge and expertise, and sit independent of Bonsucro. There is a distinct panel for each of the three Inspire Awards categories.

We thank each judge for their time and effort in the Awards process, and for helping Bonsucro shine a light on our member’s sustainability efforts.

Meet our judges below.

Best environmental sustainability initiative

Henk Gilhuis

Manager Research & Impacts
Rainforest Alliance

Jessica Chalmers

Director of Partnerships

Mohd. Aslam

Strategic Lead
WaterAid India

Michael Butterfield

Data Science and Scientific Affairs Manager
CTC – Centro de Tecnologia Canavieira

Nilza Patricia Ramos

Environment Researcher

Best social sustainability initiative

Sonia Solis

Director of Nature Conservation
Luis von Ahn Foundation

Wilbert Flinterman

Senior Advisor, Workers’ Rights and Trade Union Relations
Fairtrade International

Best value chain sustainability initiative

Joseph Wozniak

Director of the Trade for Sustainable Development (T4SD) Programme
International Trade Centre

Joshua Meek

Head of Impact and Sustainability
Unity Trust Bank

Robyn Cooper

Crops Manager
SAI Platform

The judging is a rigorous two-stage process to shortlist entries and determine the eventual winners. All scores submitted by the judges to Bonsucro will be treated confidentially.